Booker Awards The Booker Prize
  Booker , , . Booker & the Tetra Pak Laval Group. 1969.

2002 Yann Martel  Life of Pi

2001 Peter Carey True History of the Kelly Gang

2000 Margaret Atwood The Blind Assassin

1999 J.M. Coetzee Disgrace

1998 Ian McEwan Amsterdam

1997 Arundhati Roy The God of Small Things

1996 Graham Swift Last Orders

1995 Pat Barker The Ghost Road

1994 James Kelman How Late it Was, How Late

1993 Roddy Doyle Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha

1992 Michael Ondaatje The English Patient

1992 Barry Unsworth Sacred Hunger

1991 Ben Okri The Famished Road

1990 A.S. Byatt Possession

1989 Kazuo Ishiguro The Remains of the Day

1988 Peter Carey Oscar and Lucinda

1987 Penelope Lively Moon Tiger

1986 Kingsley Amis The Old Devils

1985 Keri Hulme The Bone People

1984 Anita Brookner Hotel du Lac

1983 J.M. Coetzee Life and Times of Michael K

1982 Thomas Keneally Schindler's List

1981 Salman Rushdie Midnights Children

1980 William Golding Rites of Passage

1979 Penelope Fitzgerald Offshore

1978 Iris Murdoch The Sea, The Sea

1977 Paul Scott Staying On

1976 David Storey Savillet

1975 Ruth Prawer Jhabvala Heat and Dust

1974 Nadine Gordimer The Conservationist

1974 Stanley Middleton Holiday

1973 J.G. Farrell The Siege of Krishnapur

1972 John Berger

1971 V.S. Naipaul In a Free State

1970 Bernice Rubens The Elected Member

1969 P.H. Newby Something to Answer For













  terracomputerata AT gmail DOT com